ArtPlace is Accepting Applications for its National Grants Program

ArtPlace is pleased to open the application process for the fifth round of its National Grants Program. This round marks an important moment in the trajectory of both the Program and ArtPlace as an organization. We’ve refined our criteria, honed our mission, and clarified our priorities to better support the broad spectrum of people and practices within the field of creative placemaking.

Please review the information available in the menu to the right to learn more about this year’s process. The video below also provides additional background information, and we’ll be updating this page with more resources over the coming weeks.

ArtPlace will only review applications submitted through the Web Portal. If you wish to apply, you must register to submit a Letter of Inquiry by clicking “Register/Apply” below.

All applicants must register by 3:59PM EST on October 31, 2014.

Please allow 1-2 business days for your registration request to be approved. Once your registration has been approved, you will be able to view and submit your Letter of Inquiry.

Letters of Inquiry must be submitted by 3:59 PM EST on November 3, 2014.

ArtPlace has changed application software and all applicants, even if they have previously applied, must register in our new system.

>>Register/Apply<<

 

 

Due to the high volume of applications, we cannot provide individualized guidance or feedback to each applicant. Answers to Frequently Asked Questions are available by clicking the corresponding link to the right, and technical issues can be directed to grants@artplaceamerica.org.

We will also be holding a few webinars during which you can ask your questions about the application process.  Please click here to register for one of them.  Webinars will take place:

Thursday, October 2nd, 2014
2:30pm EDT, 1:30pm CDT, 12:30pm MDT, 11:30am PDT, 10:30am AKDST, 8:30am HST

Tuesday, October 7th, 2014
4:30pm EDT, 3:30pm CDT, 2:30pm MDT, 1:30pm PDT, 12:30pm AKDST, 10:30am HST

Monday, October 20th, 2014
5:30pm EDT, 4:30pm CDT, 3:30pm MDT, 2:3pm PDT, 1:30pm AKDST, 11:30am HST

To download a copy of the slides from the webinars, click here.

To watch the webinar that took place on October 7th press play below, and click here to download a transcript.

Menu

National Grants Program Summary
Eligibility
Important Dates
Guidelines and Restrictions
Application Review
Evaluation Criteria
LOI Worksheet
FAQs
Download All (PDF)